Prokofiev Scythian Suite Op.20

Moderators: daphnis, kcleung

synergy543
notabot: 42
notabot2: Human

Prokofiev Scythian Suite Op.20

Post by synergy543 »

There are many later opuses scores by Prokofiev posted so I assume it might be possible to include Prokofiev's Scythian Suite Op.20.

Any plans for this one?
KGill
Copyright Reviewer

Re: Prokofiev Scythian Suite Op.20

Post by KGill »

It was published in 1923 by Boosey & Hawkes, so it could be uploaded, although it would probably be blocked with [TB]. It seems like rather a rare score as well.
synergy543

Post by synergy543 »

Oh, but rare like a fine wine. Its such a lovely score! You're right though its hard to find. I can only find the study score for purchase. Even though I can buy it, scanned pdfs are so useful as you can print up just the section you want.

Pardon, I'm an total NooB. What does TB mean?
KGill
Copyright Reviewer

Post by KGill »

See this thread for information.
daphnis
Copyright Reviewer

Post by daphnis »

Actually, this score is pretty common. Any library worth their salt would have a copy, but indeed this would suffer the [TB] if uploaded.
KGill
Copyright Reviewer

Post by KGill »

If that's so, then I guess most libraries haven't registered with WorldCat that they have it, because the original edition is apparently held only by one Australian library. Boosey later re-released it in 1947; this edition appears to be held by three other libraries. So you're saying that this is probably nowhere close to accurate?
daphnis
Copyright Reviewer

Post by daphnis »

As far as I know, the reprint by Boosey was just that—a reprint of the 1923 printing with no alterations.
synergy543

Post by synergy543 »

Well, sounds like its a trip to the library for me and some scanning work. Thanks for the TB explanation link (as I couldn't search "TB").